Skip to content

Already a non-starter

November 21, 2005

Stephen mailed me this Friday. He said that he had got his assignment done and that it went very well, thanks to the observations which he had done at the mosque.
Unfortunately, however, he wrote that it would not be possible for him to take time out to start our ‘People of Peace’ project: this is a blow right at the start of the endeavour!
He says that his studies will leave him little time to devote to such an effort which would definitely require a lot of dedicated hours.
I agree with thim, though I would have loved that we started early rather than late. It is improtant for me that people around me understand that the value of Humanity. Just last week there were chruches burnt down in Pakistan because of the alleged desecration of Quran. It is precisely this kind of behaviour which I think all of us need to put in our efforts to root out.
I am hoping that Stephen and I can start on this project in the near future.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment