Skip to content

Announcement

August 29, 2009

Earlier this year I started translating Muqaddimah – Tafsir Nizam-ul-Quran by Imam Hamiduddin Farahi into English and successfully posted 5 articles. Unfortunately, my copy of the Muqaddimah had some pages missing in it which resulted in my being unable to continue this translation. In the meanwhile, however, I became aware of  very professional and high quality translations of Imam Farahi’s works undertaken by the Al-Mawrid Foundation. By the grace of Allah I have been able to obtain permission from Tariq Mahmood Hashmi of Al-Mawrid, who has translated the Muqaddiman into English, to put his translation on my blog. For this, I am greatly indebted to him.

Henceforth, I will start replacing my own work (Parts 1 – 5) of the Muqaddimah with his translation and will continue to use his translation for the rest of the work, Insha Allah.

From → Arabic

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

